You need to know all the Facts – by Ginger Simpson

An elderly Palestinian woman grieves the loss of relatives outside a hospital in Khan Yunis in the southern Gaza Strip on July 16, 2014. (Photo: Ezz Al-Zanoon/APA Images/ZUMA Wire)

About mizging

I'm a multi-published author, mother of two grown sons and companion and caretaker to a ten-year-old special needs grandson, Spencer. Besides him, writing is my passion and every release has been a special reason to celebrate, but first and foremost, I'm an American, concerned with the direction our country is taking. My opinions are my own and I'm not asking for agreement, simply that people consider the facts presented by me and my web mates.

3 thoughts on “You need to know all the Facts – by Ginger Simpson

  1. usawoman says:

    Thank you for posting this. I knew Israel warned civilians in some way, but this clarified it for me. I have noticed how the media expresses their bias in reporting on this conflict, and it’s disgraceful. Everything is reported from the Palestinian point of view, and nothing about how Israel is defending itself. Rockets were being launched from Gaza when we were there in 2008. It became quite serious at one time. A seminary was broken into and 8 boys were killed. Finally, do you hear anyone reporting on how this conflict began…with the kidnapping and murder of 3 Israeli teenagers walking home from school?

  2. mizging says:

    Thanks for reading this mess. I cut and pasted and screwed up the formatting, but I’m too busy to fix it. *lol* Yes, you’re right, the news is definitely slanted toward the Palestinians, and I use the term loosely Did you knowt there are no true Palestinians? Those who live there are nomadic people who got the land from Israe and adopted the name…Israel GAVE them land and still that wasn’t enough. Honestly, Israel has been more than patient. I appreciate that they’ve had their fill. If “the people” dying don’t pay heed to the warnings that Israel issues before they bomb, then what do they expect? This is just so Hamas!!!! Go Israel!

  3. mizging says:

    Taken from Wikipedia: With the formal union of the East and West Banks in 1950, the number of Palestinians in the kingdom rose by another 720,000, of whom 440,000 were West Bank residents and 280,000 were refugees from other areas of the former Mandate then living on the West Bank. Palestinians became the majority in Jordan although most believed their return to what was now the state of Israel was imminent.[251]

Leave a Reply

