Thoughts on Cliven Bundy’s Speech

I’m sure most of you have heard and seen the The NY Times edited video of Cliven Bundy’s controversial speech. I’m sure you’ve heard racist/racism being thrown about. But, how many have seen the entire, unedited version? Probably, most have not. Here it is:

~*~

Some interesting comments on Cliven Bundy:

~*~

~*~

My comments here may not be popular, but they need to be said. I understand what Cliven Bundy was trying to say in his controversial speech. I don’t believe he is a racist, but I do believe his choice of words was unfortunate.

For years I have been saying that the liberal left has enslaved the black community.  While they are wont to call anyone, and everyone, on the right a racist, my thoughts are they are the true racists in our country. Most don’t realize it, but what would you call people who are holding another group of people under their thumb? Using them for votes? Using them to push an agenda that really does nothing but harm to the very people they are using?

How has the liberal agenda helped the black community? How have their lives improved over the last eight years, twenty years, thirty years? It seems like the civil rights movement was the last good thing to happen for them, and that was a joint effort between white Republicans and blacks, led by Martin Luther King, Jr. How I wish Mr. King had been allowed to live and lead his people into the future he had dreamed of.

Instead, the liberals highjacked the movement and now refuse to admit that their decades long agenda has not, and does not work. Quit throwing good money after bad by continuing with failed programs. They need to accept some suggestions from the right that would help to raise the black community out of the poverty so many of them are mired in. Give African Americans a reason to have pride in their accomplishments, instead of continuing to hand them just enough money so that there’s no incentive to get a job. All of us can get stuck in the proverbial rut, if we don’t have an incentive to better ourselves. We have to be given the opportunity to stand or fall on our own. And, we should give young people a reason to stay in school and get an education by creating jobs.

Now, I’m not saying we shouldn’t help someone, no matter their race, who needs it. I know Nancy Pelosi and the liberals like to espouse on how the heartless right wants to deprive poor people, but that’s just stupid speak.

Liberals have not come up with a new idea in a long time, but they just keep making promises that desperate people believe. I hope that African Americans will soon learn the truth of this.

http://theblacksphere.net/2014/4/black-marine-clive-bundy-no-racist#u7MLTJkgOTWqFqAr.01

About usawoman

I am a published author with a healthy interest in the direction of our country. I love the USA, and believe in upholding the constitution. I am for term limits; I'm anti big government; and, most definitely, pro-life.

One thought on “Thoughts on Cliven Bundy’s Speech

  1. mizging says:

    Totally agree with you that the usage of words is unfortunate, and I too believe the liberals want to show their fake support of the black community by continuing to praise Obama and anything he chooses to do. I’ve never been a racist and I’m sick and tired of being called one because I tell the truth.Anyone who doesn’t agree with the liberal side is either racist or a terrorist. I wish they’d make up their minds.

    I’m happy there are people like Ben Carson and Alan West who see through the charade and refuse to play pawns for the party. I don’t see colors, I see fairness, and in my opinion, the libs have done nothing positive to help the African American Community except make them more reliant on the dole. You and I can be unpopular together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

