Caught on Tape

 

This says it all, doesn’t it? I subscribe to “Wake Up America” (http://wwwwakeupamericans-spree.blogspot.com/2013/11/caught-on-tape-obamacare-navigators.html#.UoKXuKUw1z8) and this came in their daily offering.  Fox news has made the President’s lies about keeping the healthcare of our choice an ongoing topic, but to see that those “vetted” for the job as “navigators” are selling more lies to the public and encouraging them to be dishonest speaks volumes to me.  I’m not a racist, but it was hard NOT to notice that most of those representing OBAMACARE are black.  Why is that?  I’m sure there are white people doing the job; are they being just as dishonest or is this an attempt to portray Black Americans as having the same lack of integrity as our POUS?

Aside from this video, I found particular interest in hearing one Fox contributor mention that those Democrats who have jumped ship on Obamacare have done so only to save their own positions come election time.  One congresswoman has initiated a bill that proposes people should be able to keep their original healthcare, but that only works if your employer decides to add them to the list offered.  For those like her who are struggling to appease their constituents, this is definitely about position over politics.

I am one of  many Americans who received notice that my health plan would no longer be offered in 2014 and I’ve had to find another provider.  It wasn’t too hard for me since I’m also on Medicare, but for my younger husband, since I am an out-of-state retiree, I was offered only one option which means he can no longer see our doctor because he has stopped accepting most insurances.  If you are familiar with the term FUBAR, then I’m sure you’ll join me in agreeing this mess fits the description.  My biggest question is why hasn’t Obama been impeached?

About mizging

I'm a multi-published author, mother of two grown sons and companion and caretaker to a ten-year-old special needs grandson, Spencer. Besides him, writing is my passion and every release has been a special reason to celebrate, but first and foremost, I'm an American, concerned with the direction our country is taking. My opinions are my own and I'm not asking for agreement, simply that people consider the facts presented by me and my web mates.

One thought on “Caught on Tape

  1. I wouldn’t speculate on any racial connotation from a clip this short – but I did see the same video on a couple of news reports yesterday. Seems to me this is something that can be expected when people are not thoroughly trained or even screened for a job which should include responsibility and accountability. “Helping” people find the best fit for their health care needs is an important job – obviously few if any people grasp that fact.

    I searched but couldn’t find the clip yet – but there was a great exchange about this on Hannity last night. If I find it later, I’ll share it.

Leave a Reply

