Japanese Interment Camps in WWII in the US

I think we have all heard that people who do not study history are destined to repeat it. I firmly believe that is true – so from time to time I’ll share tidbits from history, that we need to know more about. The interment camps in the US in WWII is one of those things…

I’ll dive into this more, but as an introduction, I want to share a video that was put together by someone on YouTube and its shows various clips about these camps. I will also share a video of an interview with actor, Pat Morita, about his experience in the camps.

An Introduction to the Interment Camps

Pat Morita

For the full interview, visit – http://www.emmytvlegends.org/interviews/people/pat-morita

Leave a Reply

